Flickering In and Out

Whilst baking in the sauna at Lifetime last night, I immersed myself in Hans Zimmer’s music from the Inception soundtrack. I expected to get a little bit of peace and comfort, but instead I was floored with the images and feelings coursing through my veins. I desperately tried to hold on to that feeling until I had a pen and paper to depict it all, but alas I have only this:

Half Remembered Dream

Stepping into the dark oasis,

I feel the heat envelop me.

It wraps around me like a lover’s embrace,

Promising never to let go, but setting me free.

Floating without physical shackles,

I flirt with the wind and sing to the stars.

The blazing sun shines brightly warming my very core,

And serenity washes over me as I gaze near and far.

The earth rumbles and laughs at my comfort,

Breaking my gaze and jolting me awake.

The warmth disappears and I’m left in the cold,

Dazed and confused, I sit and wonder if it was all fake.

Peering through the darkness, I catch the light’s gleam,

Frantically searching for my half remembered dream.


One thought on “Flickering In and Out

  1. I simply want to tell you that I am just all new to weblog and honestly savored this web blog. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You actually come with tremendous posts. Appreciate it for sharing with us your blog site.

Leave a Reply

