New Year. New Me.

2010. This has been an interesting year to say the least.

All over the world life altering events have happened; we’ve had natural disasters, drawn out wars, divided ourselves over our political views, had breakthroughs in science, pushed the boundaries with music, movies, and fashion, and so much more. On a more personal level, 2010 has definitely been a roller coaster of sorts for me. It took hard work, heartache, numerous pints of Haagan Dazs ice cream, some serious self control, and more patience than I ever dreamed I could have to get me where I am today: a week before 2011. One week till the new year. One week till my new beginning. One week till I let go of everything that brought me down this past year. One week till I start over and find new memories to cherish and new people to love.

I have a feeling in my heart and soul that 2011 is going to be a good year. This new year is going to be all.about.me. I’ve spent my life trying so hard to do the right thing; make people happy by fulfilling their every whim, sitting back and being treated however they feel like treating me…basically, letting my happiness take a backseat while I scramble to make those around me feel constantly loved and supported. What about me though? This year has taught me many things-one lesson I’ve decided to take to heart is: I deserve something wonderful. I deserve something wonderful, and now I’m going to go out and fight for the things I know in my heart I deserve. 2011 is going to be my my year. I’m going to shape my destiny.

To make a long story short, I’m going to own 2011.

Believe in yourself.

Trust yourself.

Fight for yourself.

7 thoughts on “New Year. New Me.

  1. Anonymous says:

    I need not wish you luck, since knowing you I am sure there is already more determination and passion stored within your words than any amount of praise or encouragement anyone could ever offer you.

    I am blessed to have met and tangled with the mind of the Shritin Patel 2010 had to offer. Definitely a life changing experience. Let time flow, but steer your course; Shritin thy captain.

    — Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

