Bringing Personality to Objectivity

So today I finally watched Julie & Julia. I must say, it is a fantastic movie. I completely understand why it was nominated for so many Academy awards. Meryl Streep plays the perfect Julia Child, and Amy Adams brings Julia Powell’s simple yet endearing character to life. I loved the duality of the movie in every essence of the word. Julie and Julia live in two different time periods, yet they both find salvation and solace through cooking.

Watching Amy Adams’ character blog her project made my fingers itch a bit. I need to start writing more often, and I also need to bring my personality into my blog. I’ve tried to keep my blog objective thus far, only indulging my feelings in a post or 2, but it’s time for a change. Be prepared for a more vivacious and exciting me!

On an unrelated note, I went to my yoga class today. My god how I love Bikram Yoga. I have been going continuously for over a week now, and I love it. Oh do not be deceived…when I’m in the class, it takes every ounce of my resolve to not give up and just sit in a corner and pour an entire liter of water over my head. When I’m lying in savasana and I feel all my efforts paying off, I fall in love with yoga all over again. I think I have a love/hate relationship with the yoga room, or torture chamber as Bikram likes to call it. I love the feeling of walking into the hot room; the heat envelops every inch of my being and makes me feel instantly at peace. What I hate is, illusion of a breeze the fans in the room give off. I lay on my mat staring up at the ceiling willing the fan to caress my face with just a flutter of a breeze, but nope, that would be too easy. Overall, I love Bikram Yoga, and I will continue to willfully submit myself to Bikram’s rigorous torture chamber, and embrace my inner self.

2 thoughts on “Bringing Personality to Objectivity

Leave a Reply

